top of page
Search

A cheesy Dollar Tree holiday ornament sign gets a 360

Created this sweet holiday wood sign by redoing a pretty cheesy Dollar tree ornament sign I picked up last week. My mind was definitely all over the place on this one. I didn't want to do what everyone else was doing with them on my Diy groups. The trend was covering them in scrapbook paper and dolling them up with Christmas floral picks and bows. I decided to step out of the box and create one that was one of kind. I happened to see some decent holiday gift bags from Dollar Tree and said "What if". So that was my mission. Some how incorporate this cute gift bag onto the Dollar tree ornament sign. My first step was removing the silver metal piece on top of Dt sign. I already made up my mind that it was definitely getting a coat of paint. My next step was tracing the circular sign to the gift bag making sure I positioned it to the design I wanted. Once it was cut I used the adhesive Mod Podge to affix the cut out gift bag to the ornament sign. Once dry another coat of the adhesive was lightly brushed on the top of gift bag. The silver metal piece was then hot glued back onto top of sign. I painted it in a white chalk paint by Waverly. It also got a light sanding to give it more of a rustic look. So here is where the project takes full shape. I purchased a wood plank style sign from Walmart in their craft section that I fell in love with. I thought pairing these two would be perfect. Instead of adhering the ornament sign to the wood piece I chose to add a nail. That way I could incorporate other DIYs to the wood panel sign. So there you go! Another successful Dollar tree makeover.

The Dollar tree ornament sign.


Dollar tree gift bag


Walmart wood plank style sign


Finished product. Eat your heart out Pier 1



100 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2019 by It's the Little Things. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page