top of page
Search

A Dollar Tree Valentine Card creates this adorable V-Day Accent

I told myself I was done with V-Day projects but decided to squeeze one more in. On my last visit to Dollar Tree I happened upon a display of Valentine cards. I

was immediately drawn to a particular card with 3d hearts on it. Throwing it in my cart I knew instantly what I was going to do with it. My plan was to incorporate it with the popular Dollar Tree galvanized frames. To start this project off I removed the three 3d hearts from the front of the Valentine card. They came off very easy. The adhesive tabs that came on the hearts were left as is. I wanted my hearts to still have a 3d effect without laying flat on the frame. My next step was finding the perfect background to attach the hearts to. I have quite a collection of scrapbook paper. I dug through a bunch till I found the right one. I chose a very simple delicate design that wasn't to busy. The paper was then cut to size and added directly to the frame backing with Elmer's glue. The galvanized metal piece that came with the frame was removed. If you don't want to glue the paper to the frame backing you can use a piece of cardboard or poster board. Just cut to size . Once my background was complete I glued each of the hearts directly to the paper. My last step was dolling it up with a pink gingham bow. I think this came out so cute. Not to mention it's so easy to make. Display it on your kitchen counter, coffe bar or shelf.












121 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page