top of page
Search

A piece of reclaimed scrap wood makes a easy cute Halloween Diy

Updated: Sep 25, 2021

One thing I will never lack in my house is scrap wood. My boyfriend makes sure of that. Amazing what you can create using recycled materials and a little imagination. This is a fairly easy project. You can can find all the items to create this from Dollar Tree minus the wood of course. First I chose a sweet piece of wood my bf had already cut for me. I love that it is reclaimed wood. Surely makes for a unique piece. Taking black acrylic paint I gave it one coat. I like how the texture of the original wood creeps out of the black paint. My next step was spraying the ghost in white by Rust-Oleum. The wood ghost ornaments are from Dollar Tree. They come in a 5 pack. I've used them for several Diy's in the past. Once your painted items are completely dry you can now start the decorating process. Using my Cricut machine I cut out the word BOO. I chose the Kyden font from Cricut Design Space because it has a Rae Dunn/ Farmhouse feel. The final steps was adding some black and white Baker's twine to each end of the wood piece leaving a small space from the actual end. After it was wrapped a few times around wood I hot glued it to back. For the top of the wood piece I created a basic bow with the Dollar Tree black polka dot burlap ribbon. To make the ribbon pop more I painted some of the polka dots in white chalk paint. The bow was hot glued to the wood. The ghost was then attached with Elmer's glue. So there you have it, a sweet and simple Halloween Diy. Easy to make and cute to showcase in your Halloween decor.


















4,743 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2019 by It's the Little Things. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page