top of page
Search

Dollar Tree Mini Fall Pumpkin Crate

Boy I love Fall!!! I also love how this Diy turned out. I picked up a few Dollar Tree mini wood crates a month ago. Automatically I knew they would be a perfect Fall Diy. To start off I went through last year's Fall stash to find the perfect pumpkins to display in the crate. It's always good to have leftovers from a holiday so you can get a head start on projects. My Dollar Tree takes forever to switch up holidays and seasons. To start off the project I stained the wood crate in Red Mahogany by Miniwax. Once it was dry I lightly dampened a shop towel and rubbed a combination of blue and white chalkpaint from FolkArt to the stained crate. The chalk colors are called Patina and Cottage White. While the crate was drying I sprayed a orange pumpkin pick I got last year at Hobby Lobby in Serenity Blue chalkpaint from Rust-Oleum. I also sprayed two mini decor pumpkins from Dollar Tree in that same color. I wanted a combination of light blue and white pumpkins in my crate. The white pumpkins pictured in my crate were pumpkin clips from Dollar Tree. I left them as is. My next step was creating a hanging sign with the word "pumpkins"on it. To make the mini sign I used a Dollar Tree chalkboard tag. Using scissors I cut all the edges of the chalkboard tag to create a rectangular shape. I then stained it first and then distressed it with the Patina blue chalk paint. To make it hang I hot glued Dollar Tree jute twine to each side. My Cricut was used to cut the word "Pumpkins" out. Once the crate was completely dry I carefully added a small nail to crate so my little sign could hang. My last and most time consuming step was arranging the pumpkins in the crate to my likings. In order for my pumpkins to be propped up I added crumbled paper towel to the inside of crate. I spent quite a few minutes playing around with pumpkins till I got them where I wanted. Can't wait for Fall season and to add this cute accent to my decor.

























12,077 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page