top of page
Search

Dollar Tree Ghost Sign

Updated: Oct 6, 2020

How freaking cute is this. A simple Halloween Diy using all Dollar Tree items. I thought this Dollar Tree photo frame would be perfect. The frame originally came with a jute twine that wraps across it. Two mini clothespins hang off it so you can clip two photos on it . I thought the Dollar Tree wood ghost ornaments would be a awesome fit for this frame. My plan was using three ghost, so off to my craft stash to get some mini clothespins since the frame only came with two. The mini clothespins were from the craft section at Dt. The size of them was slightly larger then the ones that came with frame so I used three from package and ditched the original ones. I wanted some wording on my frame. I could have used my Cricut but decided the Dollar Tree Halloween metal word sayings that come in a three pack would work just as good .So before putting everything together on the frame I sprayed the ghost and "Spooky" saying in white chalk paint. Once dry I clipped each ghost on the twine. They each got a little bit of hot glue so they could stay intact. The metal word saying was attached to frame with Elmer's glue. My last step was dolling the ghost up with mini bows made from Dollar Tree Baker's twine. Perfect to display on a mantle or shelf. Happy crafting.

















5,317 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page