top of page
Search
Writer's pictureTeresa Bezold

Dollar Tree Valentine Sign

And with a blink of the eye Christmas is over😪 On to the next Holiday, Valentine's Day🤣 Very pleased with my trip today at Dollar Tree .They were fully stocked with Valentine merchandise. I already had this Diy in my mind for a few weeks and super excited to get it started. It has the same concept as a Halloween Diy I created back in the Fall using the Dollar Tree photo frame with the mini clothespins. Pretty much all the supplies to create this Diy you can get from Dollar Tree. In the craft section are heart shaped chalkboard tags. I thought they would be perfect to hang on the frame with the clothespins. Since I was incorporating three hearts

in this diy I used a spare clothespin I had leftover from another project. You can find mini clothespins in the craft section at Dt. I decided to keep the frame as is. From there I tried out several styles of Valentine theme scrapbook paper till I found the right one for the frame background. The next item that was included in this diy was the Dollar Tree Valentine metal word sayings. They come in a three pack, Love, Valentine and XOXO. I chose the XOXO for my sign. To make the word stand out against the scrapbook paper I sprayed it in linen white from Rust-Oleum. The three clothespins were also sprayed in white. While the paint was drying I went ahead and cut out my scrapbook paper to fit frame. I lightly glued the paper with Elmer's glue and attached it to the original black background that came with the frame. To give the chalkboard tags more detail I attached Dollar Tree heart felt stickers to them. The painted metal word was then attached to the scrapbook paper background with Elmer's glue. I wanted my sign to have a little more character so fed Dollar Tree beads to the jute twine hanging that came with the frame. In order to attach the beads I had to cut the jute twine from the staple. Once all my beads were added I used a staple gun to secure the twine back to frame. If had more time I probably would have painted half the beads white, rotating red and white. Still pleased with the outcome. Nice little accent to get your Vday in full swing.





















98 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page