top of page
Search

Mini Bunny Frames 

How cute are these little guys. Snagged this 2x3 mini wood frames from Dollar Tree back in February. My plans was to use them for a St Patty Diy, ha ha didn't happen. So I got pretty creativity making these. Using unlikely materials for my Cricut. First I found a bunny image on Cricut Design Space. My next step figuring out what material I would use to cut the bunnies. Pretty much went through my craft drawer trying out a ton of possibilities. I narrowed it down to a roll of polka dot gift wrap and a plastic floral themed binder from Dollar Tree. I'm sure your wondering about the binder part. I'm always about thinking outside the box when it comes to Cricut materials. Vinly is a popular item for Cricut and the binder in Dollar Tree's stationary dept is pretty much the same material just slightly heavier. I have the sharper blade for the Cricut and it works perfect for cutting thicker material. So using my machine I cut out two bunnies

One in gift wrap and another with the binder. I love using the Dollar Tree vinly liner as a background to many of my frame projects. It has a clean look and nice texture. After the liner was cut to size the bunny was then attached to the vinyl using my favorite adhesive, Elmer's glue. My last step was giving each bunny a tail

Didn't want to use the commom item which is usually cotton. I have these sweet floral picks that have a fuzzy piece inserted in center. They were perfect for creating the tail. I love these little frames. They are perfect for a tier tray. The polka dot made it's grand appearance on my 2020 Easter tier tray









33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page