top of page
Search

Rustic Holiday sign made with Dollar🌳 items.

I'm on a Holiday wood sign frenzy. Can't get enough of them. Really liked how this one turned out. Walmart really has good deals on their wood crafts. This rustic whitewashed plank sign only cost me $2.54. Not high quality but it serves it's purpose. The other main items used in this project were some farmhouse style ornaments and a 3pk of sentiment metal word sayings both from Dollar tree. I first started off by spraying the plank sign in blue serenity by Rust-Oleum. Once it was dry I used sandpaper to distress it. The ornaments were basically mutilated by me. They are a very good looking ornament. I definitely see myself using them as is in another diy but for this project my mind was going another way. I really love the metal tree and star shape that is part of the ornament. I was on a mission and I got them off. Once they were freed I gave them a coat of white chalk paint from Waverly. They too got a light sanding to distress. My next paint over was the "Joy" metal saying that came in a 3pk( Believe and Peace are the other two included in pack) I painted the "Joy" in white chalk paint. No distressing for this because I wanted it to show up clearly on sign. I thought a simple accent would look nice in center of the tree and star ornament pieces so I went digging in my floral craft drawer. I found a Dollar tree floral pick that had these mini styrofoam thingy's as a accent. They were perfect so I hot glued them on. Once everthing was dry I attached everything with E 6000 glue. Metal and hotglue are not always a perfect combo in adhering. One final thing since I switched the sign to be vertical I had to replace the jute rope to that end. Easy Easy, cut the rope and stapled This piece would so compliment a Farmhouse theme.







513 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page