top of page
Search

This Holiday Decor from Dollar Tree gets a sweet makeover.

Christmas is in full swing on our shop so I've been super busy. Had a extra day off from work so decided to squeeze in a new Diy for you all. On my last visit to Dollar Tree I scored these cute decor frames with a beaded handle. My plan was to cover it in a Holiday scrapbook paper print and add these adorable wood tree cutouts I got from Hobby Lobby. My first step was painting the wood tree. I chose a red and green theme. While the paint was drying I measured out the tree print scrapbook paper to fit the Dollar Tree frame. Mod podge was brushed on the front of frame and then the paper was placed on top. Make sure to smooth over real well to prevent wrinkles in paper. Once my tree was dry I then added Elmer's glue to back and adhered it to center of frame. Put your frame to the side for a about a hour so the Elmer's glue can set. My last step was digging out some scrap ribbon and created a messy bow. I placed the bow on the corner of the frame using hot glue. Well there you have it another easy peasy project that will look O' so jolly in your Christmas decor.

Thanks for dropping in and hope to be back soon with another Holiday project.




Scrapbook paper










.

460 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page