top of page
Search

Wine Cork Hearts

Sure grateful for the boat load of wine corks a friend unloaded on me. Here are two wine cork projects that consumed my weekend. With the first project I used a Dollar Tree heart wood form as the template to create my wine cork heart. Elmer's glue is by far the best adhesive to use. Each cork was glued to the wood form. I started on the outside of the heart working inward. Once the heart was assembled I left it to dry for a good hour or two. Once the glue was set I painted each wine cork end. I used a assortment of acrylic paints. I mixed some of the paints to create different shades. I suggest painting the cork ends after the heart is assembled. Gives you a better idea on your color scheme. To end my project I added a bow accent made from Dollar Tree satin ribbon.

On the second wine cork project I enlisted my super craftsman boyfriend. He whipped up some sweet shadow boxes for me. They were made with free reclaimed wood. I basically glued each cork in the shadow box. Was a little bit more challenging then the first project because I didn't have a heart template to follow. After a few moving back and forth I think I pulled off a heart shape. Me and my bf are in the process of starting a etsy shop and the shadow box hearts will most likely be a candidate. Really pleased how these turned out. Patience is key with this project











735 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page